Need the ability to disable / turn off users instead of delete
We need to be able to disable or turn off users instead of delete them. When a user leaves the company we still want to attribute all actions / elements / hours logged to that user object instead of having them be deleted for compliance standards. The user object should be changed to a "disabled" status so that all work done by that user is still attributed to that object but the user is no longer active and can no longer log in / change things / do things. This will resolve compliance and historical reporting while also being a relatively low effort fix.
marked this post as